Interact Club

The installation ceremony of the Executive Committee members of the Interact Club for the year 2011-2012 was held on Monday, August 8th 2011 at 2 pm. Rtn. Dilip Jacob, President of the Rotary Club of Cochin North, Rtn. Balagopal B, Secretary of the Rotary Club of Cochin North, Rtn. Dr. Prakash Chandran, Rotary District Regional Coordinator, Rtn. Michael Cheguvera, Director New Generation and Rtn. O. A. Nizam graced the programme with their presence.

Interact Club

The Interact Club Installation Ceremony

The President, Joel Rueben Antony Moniz, called to order the meeting and it started by invoking God’s blessings. Tania Mary Binny of XII B welcomed the gathering and Sajani Shajan, Secretary of the Interact Club presented her report. This was followed by the Presidential Address, where Joel Moniz spoke of the activities undertaken and successfully completed by the Interact Club in the year gone by. The President Elect, Samira Sarah Abraham was introduced by Job Michael Mathew of XI C. Joel Moniz then passed the Presidentship to Samira Sarah by adorning her with the collar and by passing on the charter and gavel to her. Samira Sarah, the President then installed Joel Moniz as the Immediate Past President. Samira Sarah then delivered her acceptance speech where she promised to continue the good work as in the previous years. The President installed the New Office Bearers:

Anna Mathew – Vice President
Subhadra Nair – Secretary
Anagha Murali – Joint Secretary
Aleena Anna Alphy – Treasurer
Jeeth Reteesh – Editor
William Louis Padamadan – Sergeant at Arms


Renu Mariam John – Welfare Services
Maria Catherine Jacob – Hospitality
Maria Sony – International Affairs
Ashish George – Vocational Services
Arthana A. C. – Club Services
Elan Achamma Thomas – Community Services
Akash S. Mangottil – Outreach Services
Susan Paul – Environmental Services
Theresa Thomas – Polio Eradication
Jobins J. Thekkekara – Four way Test

The Vice President, Anna Mathew installed the Joint Directors:

Jis Ann Maria – Welfare Services
Dolin Devasey K – Hospitality
Kriti Das – International Affairs
Maria Grashious – Vocational Services
Emy Grace John – Club Services
Tara George – Community Services
Mary Thomas – Outreach Services
Shrivatsav N – Environmental Services
Cecil Jacob – Polio Eradication
Sunu Shaji – Four way Test

The Key Note Address was given by Rtn. Balagopal B., he congratulated the Office Bearers under the able leadership of Joel Moniz for the commendable work they had done in the previous year and hoped that it would be continued this year too .Rtn. Dilip Jacob offered his felicitations and presented Joel Moniz and his team the Certificate of Recognition for their outstanding work.

The Secretary, Subhadra Nair proposed the Vote of Thanks and the programme concluded with the National Anthem. The meeting was then adjourned by the President, Samira Sarah Abraham.

The maiden venture of the club for the current year was the planting of a sapling and Rtn. Balagopal B. did the honours. Wishing the new team all success in every endeavor they undertake!!!

Speak Your Mind